In order to protect the integrity of our data, we do not allow users to modify or delete any images once they have been submitted.
It is not necessary to delete any images from our platform. If you accidentally submitted duplicate images, our Image Team will automatically select the most recently submitted version (and ignore the other).
It is also not necessary to delete images of old packaging. Simply submit the latest version of your product and it will replace the older item, which is sent to the Archived products tab in your account.
However, if you submitted an image on accident, please submit a ticket stating you accidentally uploaded an image and our team will remove that image for you. In that ticket, please be sure to list the file name of the image(s) you'd like removed!